| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
CraigieB
Joined: 10 Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:26 pm Post subject: Freebietastic being fraudulent |
|
|
Ok as I am a co-owner in freebietastic I would like to make a statement on the rumors of freebietastic being a scam.
As you may/may not know freebietastic is a brand new website thats hasnt been online for a month yet.
and it is NOT closing down or scamming anybody. Obviously if you know how freebie sites work then you will understand that we have to wait for the money from the offer provider before we can send any gift out. Which in turn means if everybody waits to see whats going to happen, as previously stated, then there will be no income to the website and as a knock on affect there will be no gifts sent out. We WILL be sending gifts, it is a matter of paitence untill the money comes through.
Please be advised, as stated on the freebietastic forums any other mention of our website being fraudulent will lead to the member in question being put on hold and IP banned from the forums permanetly.
I hope this clears it up for everybody |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
vamosrafa
Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 309
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| As a new site you should have a capital which means you can start sending out gifts straight away... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
CraigieB
Joined: 10 Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
oik, I'd like to point out you dont know anything about our financial situation so you cannot make comments such as that.
I have said all there is to say and will no longer be answering any other questions about comments that our site is fraudulent. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DannyE
Joined: 11 Apr 2008
Posts: 20
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| vamosrafa wrote: |
| As a new site you should have a capital which means you can start sending out gifts straight away... |
Exactly what I said to the other owner of this site. They should have known capital is needed as one of them has owned atleast 2 incentives sites in the past. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
sajidibby

Joined: 27 Feb 2008
Posts: 270
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| DannyE wrote: |
| vamosrafa wrote: |
| As a new site you should have a capital which means you can start sending out gifts straight away... |
Exactly what I said to the other owner of this site. They should have known capital is needed as one of them has owned atleast 2 incentives sites in the past. |
And what happened to them per chance?????? i think we all know what freebietastic are up to... _________________ Total recieved in freebies:
Approx ~ £7011!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DannyE
Joined: 11 Apr 2008
Posts: 20
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| sajidibby wrote: |
| DannyE wrote: |
| vamosrafa wrote: |
| As a new site you should have a capital which means you can start sending out gifts straight away... |
Exactly what I said to the other owner of this site. They should have known capital is needed as one of them has owned atleast 2 incentives sites in the past. |
And what happened to them per chance?????? i think we all know what freebietastic are up to... |
They ended up selling them on after a few weeks of opening, so to me that seems like their just after a quick way to make money.
Here are a few links:
Site opens:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=482465
Then site for sale:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=721597
Another for sale:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=459876
Also noticed they've sold a few others sites such as a hosting website, so that probably had paying customers on it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Saundres

Joined: 10 Feb 2008
Posts: 540
Feedback Score: 0
Location: Isle of Wight
|
Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 3:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
DannyE,
I couldn't help but notice a few similarities between the design of FreebieTastic and FreebieFreaks...
Did you purchase the same script or something?
Just interested,
Ryan |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DannyE
Joined: 11 Apr 2008
Posts: 20
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
| RyanIsle wrote: |
DannyE,
I couldn't help but notice a few similarities between the design of FreebieTastic and FreebieFreaks...
Did you purchase the same script or something?
Just interested,
Ryan |
Yes, its the same script. We are currently working on a whole new look for FreebieFreaks Should be completed some time next week  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
sajidibby

Joined: 27 Feb 2008
Posts: 270
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Danny, what offers do you have? _________________ Total recieved in freebies:
Approx ~ £7011!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
L99
Joined: 30 Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 2:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Freebietastic was such a scam/disaster. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Bensciens
Joined: 29 Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Feedback Score: 0
|
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 12:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Its a little unfair to put someones account on hold because the site hasn't given them their gift yet talk about kicking a man when they're down. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|